In surgeweb there are, by design, no explicit settings to control this. In surgeweb while the session remains valid you should be able to send the message. If the session is no longer valid it should come up with a dialog telling you to login again and continue what you were doing.
Sessions should remain valid for about a week if you connect at least once per day.
There are some conditions like if you are unlucky on a server restart that the session might timeout before this. And just occasionally it seems to invalidate sessions on other conditions which I have not fully investigated but probably should at some stage soon.
Anyway, some questions to try and narrow things down:
What version of surgemail are your running?
What browser are you using?
What surgeweb windowing preferences do you have set?
What surgeweb interface were you using?
On Sunday 17/04/2011 at 2:00 am, Scott Comstock wrote: